Since being propelled into the limelight many years ago by none other than Steve Angello, Italian duo Veerus & Maxie Devine have showed no signs of resting on their laurels.

Becoming established names on the Suara roster, the pair have remixed the likes of Fatboy Slim, Noir, Wally Lopez and Todd Terry, as well as seen support from industry giants including Carl Cox, Sasha, Richie Hawtin, Green Velvet, Coyu, Pan-Pot, Roger Sanchez and Kittball founders Tube & Berger.

Initiating playfully with a benevolent melody and subtle bongos, ‘Embargo’ soon introduces a sultry bass hook that distorts the track into a powerful number with moody and decadent results. Title track ‘Laserdisco’ then demonstrates vibes appropriate to its name, featuring a strumming bassline, distorted vocals, and enchanting atmospherics to create a dystopian disco sound with a dusky ultramodern twist.

CLean Bandit – Extraordinary feat. Sharna Bass


British electronic breakout group Clean Bandit has released two remixes of “Extraordinary” by Still Young and Martin Ikin. The track is from their debut album ‘NEW EYES’–out now via Big Beat/Atlantic Records—which recently made top 3 debuts on both the UK Albums Chart and on the US iTunes Store’s “Top Dance Albums” tally. The remix package is now available exclusively on Beatport.



Alpines just launch this new video for their single “Zero” its a very trippy video and very good track. Zero’ showcases the duo’s ability to craft crisp pop tracks, with vocalist Catherine Pockson adding further emotional character to textured production provided by Bob Matthews. Make sure you keep an eye out for B-sides ‘Chasing’ which features floating melodies drifting in and around the lush pads, and ‘Feel The Same’ which showcases Pockson’s charismatic tone echoing the likes of Sinead O’Connor.